Skip to main content

Constitution of State Information Commission, Haryana to
implement Right to Information Act, 2005.

In order to ensure the effective implementation of Right to Information Act, 2005, the State Government on 31st October 2005 by notification in the Official Gazette, constituted a body known as the State Information Commission, Haryana to exercise the powers conferred on, and to perform the functions assigned to, it under this Act and also appointed Shri G.Madhavan, IAS (Retired) as the first Chief Information Commissioner of the State Information Commission, Haryana. He was sworn in on 1st November 2005 and the State Information Commission came into existence from this day and by a coincidence the State of Haryana also came into existence on this very day in the year 1966. Later on vide notification dated 29th October 2010, Mrs. Meenaxi Anand Chaudhry, IAS (Retired) was appointed as State Chief Information Commissioner who worked upto 28.04.2011.there after Shri Naresh Gulati, IAS (Retired) was her appointedas SCIC. Who worked upto 20.5.2016.Now Sh.Yashpal Singal IPS(Retd) has sworn in as SCIC on 28.4.2017(forenoon).At present the following State information Commissioners are working in the Commission:

Sr No. Name



Date of Retirement

Sh. Yash Pal Singal IPS (Retd)

28.4.2017 23.03.2022


Kumar Dharmani

1.4.2016 31.03.2021
3 Sh. Narinder Singh Yadav HCS (Retd) 28.4.2017 14.02.2022
4 Sh. Chander Parkash IAS(Retd.) 29.12.2017 19.10.2022
5 Sh. Arun Sangwan 29.12.2017 28.12.2022
6 Lt. Gen. Kamal Jit Singh, PVSM AVSM and Bar (Retd.), 8.03.2019 14.07.2021
7 Smt. Kamaldeep Bhandari 8.03.2019 07.03.2024
8 Sh. Jai Singh Bishnoi 8.03.2019 07.03.2024

©2016 CIC Haryana. All rights reserved.
Design & Developed by Global Info Systems associated with HARTRON
back to top